Bonus content here because we have enough space

Zoofest – A Festival of Animals!

Something fun every weekday of the school holidays. Various topical events throughout this holiday period include, face painting, storytelling, animals up close safari trails, workshops, quiz picnics, animal games and much more…

Various times each day for 6 weeks, until Sunday 16 August 2015!

Event Dates: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2015 .
Wed, 08/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 16/08/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 09/04/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 17/08/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 10/04/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 18/08/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 11/04/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 19/08/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 12/04/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 20/08/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 13/04/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 21/08/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 14/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 22/08/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 15/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 23/08/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 16/04/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 24/08/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 17/04/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 25/08/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 18/04/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 26/08/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 19/04/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 27/08/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 20/04/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 28/08/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 21/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 29/08/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 22/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 30/08/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 23/04/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 31/08/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 24/04/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 01/09/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 25/04/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 02/09/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 26/04/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 03/09/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 27/04/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 04/09/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 28/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 05/09/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 29/04/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 06/09/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 30/04/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 07/09/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 01/05/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 08/09/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 02/05/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 09/09/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 03/05/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 10/09/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 04/05/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 11/09/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 12/09/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 06/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 13/09/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 07/05/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 14/09/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 08/05/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 15/09/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 09/05/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 16/09/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 10/05/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 17/09/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 11/05/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 18/09/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 12/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 19/09/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 13/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 20/09/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 14/05/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 21/09/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 15/05/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 22/09/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 16/05/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 23/09/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 17/05/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 24/09/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 18/05/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 25/09/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 19/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 26/09/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 20/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 27/09/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 21/05/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 28/09/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 22/05/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 29/09/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 23/05/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 30/09/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 24/05/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 01/10/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 25/05/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 02/10/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 26/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 03/10/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 27/05/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 04/10/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 28/05/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 05/10/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 29/05/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 06/10/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 30/05/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 07/10/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 31/05/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 08/10/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 01/06/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 09/10/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 02/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 10/10/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 03/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 11/10/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 04/06/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 12/10/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 05/06/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 13/10/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 06/06/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 14/10/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 07/06/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 15/10/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 08/06/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 16/10/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 09/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 17/10/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 10/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 18/10/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 11/06/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 19/10/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 12/06/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 20/10/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 13/06/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 21/10/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 14/06/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 22/10/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 15/06/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 23/10/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 16/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 24/10/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 17/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 25/10/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 18/06/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 26/10/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 19/06/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 27/10/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 20/06/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 28/10/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 21/06/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 29/10/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 22/06/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 30/10/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 23/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 31/10/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 24/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 01/11/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 25/06/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 02/11/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 26/06/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 03/11/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 27/06/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 04/11/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 28/06/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 05/11/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 29/06/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 06/11/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 30/06/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 07/11/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 01/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 08/11/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 02/07/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 09/11/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 03/07/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 10/11/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 04/07/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 11/11/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 05/07/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 12/11/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 06/07/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 13/11/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 14/11/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 08/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 15/11/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 09/07/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 16/11/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 10/07/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 17/11/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 11/07/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 18/11/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 12/07/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 19/11/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 13/07/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 20/11/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 14/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 21/11/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 15/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 22/11/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 16/07/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 23/11/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 17/07/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 24/11/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 18/07/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 25/11/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 19/07/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 26/11/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 20/07/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 27/11/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 21/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 28/11/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 22/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 29/11/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 23/07/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 30/11/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 24/07/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 01/12/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 25/07/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 02/12/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 26/07/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 03/12/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 27/07/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 04/12/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 28/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 05/12/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 29/07/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 06/12/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 30/07/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 07/12/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 31/07/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 08/12/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 01/08/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 09/12/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 02/08/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 10/12/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 03/08/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 11/12/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 04/08/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 12/12/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 05/08/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 13/12/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 06/08/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 14/12/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 07/08/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 15/12/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 16/12/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 09/08/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 17/12/2015 - 16:30
Mon, 10/08/2015 - 10:00 - Fri, 18/12/2015 - 16:30
Tue, 11/08/2015 - 10:00 - Sat, 19/12/2015 - 16:30
Wed, 12/08/2015 - 10:00 - Sun, 20/12/2015 - 16:30
Thu, 13/08/2015 - 10:00 - Mon, 21/12/2015 - 16:30
Fri, 14/08/2015 - 10:00 - Tue, 22/12/2015 - 16:30
Sat, 15/08/2015 - 10:00 - Wed, 23/12/2015 - 16:30
Sun, 16/08/2015 - 10:00 - Thu, 24/12/2015 - 16:30

animal
fact file

They defend their home ranges by marking them out with a substance from their scent glands on their chests. When threatened, males will turn and show their genitalia.